Thu, Nov 15, 2012 

 

Guest Editorial: 'Tis the season to think of giving with Stafholt's annual Blaine Christmas Giving Tree program

Another year of Blaine Christmas Giving Tree preparations have begun at Good Samaritan Society-Stafholt.

Letters to the Editor: November 15 - November 21, 2012

Wed, Nov 7, 2012 

 

Guest Editorial: Veterans Day, a time to remember the ones who have gone before

There was a time when Veterans Day was just another day off for me.

Letters to the Editor: November 8 - November 14, 2012

Thu, Nov 1, 2012 

 

Letters to the Editor: November 1 - 7, 2012

Wed, Oct 24, 2012 

 

Letters to the Editor: October 25 - October 31, 2012

Wed, Oct 10, 2012 

 

Guest editorial: Vote wisely

For the past 20 years, you, the citizens of Whatcom County, have granted me the privilege of serving as one of your three elected Superior Court judges.

Letters to the Editor: October 11 to October 17, 2012

Thu, Oct 4, 2012 

 

Guest Editorial: Celebrate your freedom to read

Letters to the Editor: October 4 - October 10, 2012

Thu, Sep 27, 2012 

 

Letters to the Editor: September 27-October 3, 2012

Thu, Sep 20, 2012 

 

Letters to the Editor: September 20 - 26, 2012

Guest editorial: Large-scale grow operations a major hazard

Thu, Sep 13, 2012 

 

Letters to the Editor: September 13 - 19, 2012

Wed, Sep 5, 2012 

 

Letters to the Editor: September 6 - 12, 2012

Wed, Aug 29, 2012 

 

Letters to the Editor: August 30 - September 5, 2012

Wed, Aug 22, 2012 

 

Letters to the Editor: August 23 - August 29, 2012

Wed, Aug 15, 2012 

 

Letters to the Editor: August 16 - August 22, 2012

Wed, Aug 8, 2012 

 

Letters to the Editor: August 9 - August 15, 2012

Wed, Aug 1, 2012 

 

Letters to the Editor: August 2 - August 8, 2012


Older Articles: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35

Subscribe to the Letters to the Editor RSS Feed

Letters Policy

The Northern Light welcomes letters to the editor; however, the opinions expressed are not those of the editor. Letters must include name, address and daytime telephone number for verification. Letters must not exceed 350 words and may be edited or rejected for reasons of legality, length and good taste. Thank you letters are limited to five individuals or groups. A fresh viewpoint on matters of general interest to local readers will increase the likelihood of publication. Writers should avoid personal invective. Unsigned letters will not be accepted for publication. Requests for withholding names will be considered on an individual basis. Only one letter per month from an individual correspondent will be published.

Please email letters to letters@thenorthernlight.com